Date: May 21, 2024 To: Members of the General Faculty From: Steven M. Bayne, Secretary of the General Faculty Re: Election Results

The run-off elections have now been completed and the results below are now finalized. Thank you for voting in the General Faculty committee elections! Over 235 of us voted in this election.

Congratulations to all those elected! Thank you in advance for your service!

For those of you who ran but were not elected, there will be a chance in the fall for you to nominate yourself for one of the numerous replacement openings created by committee members going on sabbatical, pre-tenure, or other leaves—stay tuned for that call for nominations on September 1, 2024.

Now for the results: The following faculty were elected:

Secretary of the General Faculty

• Steven M. Bayne, Assoc. Prof. Philosophy, CAS

Academic Council

CAS:

- Mike Andreychik, Prof. Psychological and Brain Sciences, CAS
- Shawn Rafalski, Assoc. Prof., Mathematics, CAS
- Kraig Steffen, Assoc. Prof. Chemistry and Biochemistry, CAS

DSB:

- Mousumi Bhattacharya, Assoc. Prof., Management, DSB
- Mousumi Bose Godbole, Assoc. Prof., Marketing, DSB
- Dina Franceschi, Prof. Economics, DSB

ESNHS:

• Linda Roney, Assoc. Prof. Nursing, ESNHS

SEHD:

- Bryan Ripley Crandall, Assoc. Prof., Educational Studies and Teacher Preparation, SEHD
- Jocelyn Novella, Assistant Prof. Counselor Education, SEHD

SEC:

• Gigi Belfadel, Assoc. Prof., Electrical and Biomedical Engineering, SEC

Admission and Scholarships Committee

- Mary Kate Holman, Asst. Prof. Religious Studies, CAS
- Bridget Hussain, Asst. Prof., Public Health, ESNHS
- Sebastian Perez, Asst. Prof. English, CAS—One-year term.

Athletics Committee

- Milad Hour, Asst. Prof., Marketing, DSB
- Bridget Hussain, Asst. Prof., Public Health, ESNHS

Committee on Committees

- Helena Glebocki Keefe, Assoc. Prof. Economics, DSB
- Matt Kubasik, Prof. Chemistry and Biochemistry, CAS
- Peter Bayers, Prof. English, CAS One-year term.

Committee on Conference with the Board of Trustees

- Paul Baginski, Assoc. Prof. Mathematics, CAS
- Bob Epstein, Prof. English, CAS

Committee on Non-Tenure Track Faculty

- Ruchika Sachdeva, Asst. PoP, International Business, DSB, Elected by the General Faculty
- Erin Fusco, Asst. PoP, Nursing, ESNHS, Elected by NTT Faculty

Educational Planning Committee

- Peter Bayers, Prof. English, CAS
- Michele Parker, Assoc. Prof., Family Therapy and Social Work, SEHD
- Stas Vavilov, Asst. Prof. Management, DSB

Educational Technologies Committee

- Harsha Sundarram, Assoc. Prof., Mechanical Engineering, SEC
- Archana Tedone, Asst. Prof. Management, DSB

Faculty Committee on Sustainability

- Lucrecia García Iommi, Assoc. Prof. Politics, CAS
- Annemarie Iddins, Assoc. Prof. Communication, CAS

Faculty Development and Evaluation Committee

- Silvia Marsans-Sakly, Assoc. PoP, History, CAS
- Amanda Haber, Asst. Prof. Psychological and Brain Sciences, CAS

Faculty Salary Committee

- Tom Murray, Assoc. Prof. Economics, DSB
- Tom Schmidt, Asst. Prof. Religious Studies, CAS

Graduate Curriculum Committee

- Julie Berrett-Abebe, Asst. Prof. Family Therapy and Social Work, SEHD
- Laura Dumitrescu, Asst. Prof. Mathematics, CAS
- Lisa Mainiero, Prof Management, DSB: One-year term
- Suzanne Roman-Marmo, Assoc. Prof. MSW, SEHD: One-semester term: Fall 2024
- Dorothy Vittner, Asst. Prof. Nursing, ESNHS

Library Committee

- Nicole Fletcher, Asst. Prof., Educational Studies and Teacher Preparation, SEHD
- Sara Williams, Asst. Prof., Religious Studies, CAS: One-year term
- Boyuan Zhang, Asst. Prof. Chemistry & Biochemistry, CAS

Public Lectures and Events Committee

• Frances Forrest, Asst. Prof. Sociology and Anthropology

Rank and Tenure Committee

- Shannon King, Assoc. Prof. History, CAS
- Regina Kim, Assoc. Prof. Management, DSB

Research Committee

- Scott Hiller, Assoc. Prof. Economics, DSB
- Anthony Santella, Prof. Public Health, ESNHS

Student Life Committee

- Ana Laura Funes Maderey, Asst. Prof., Philosophy, CAS
- Keh Sun, Asst. Prof. Economics, DSB

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

- Christine Denhup, Assoc. Prof. Nursing, ESNHS
- Chris DiBiase, Asst. PoP, English, CAS
- Joe Fernandez, Asst. PoP, Philosophy/Fairfield Bellarmine, CAS
- Gru Han, asst. PoP, Management, DSB
- Regina Kim, Assoc. Prof. Management, DSB
- Daniel Libatique, Asst. Prof. Classical Studies/English, CAS
- Lisa Naples, Asst. Prof. Mathematics, CAS: One-year term

University Advancement Committee

• Jay Taylor, Asst. Prof., Family Therapy & Social Work, SEHD

Budget Committee

• Kathy Nantz, Prof. Economics, DSB

University Merit Appeals Committee

- Helena Glebocki Keefe, Assoc. Prof. Economics, DSB
- Stephaney Morrison, Assoc. Prof. Counselor Ed, SEHD