Date: May 15, 2025 To: Members of the General Faculty From: Steven M. Bayne, Secretary of the General Faculty Re: Election Results

Thank you for voting in the General Faculty committee elections! Over 250 of us voted in this election.

Congratulations to all those elected! Thank you in advance for your service!

For those of you who ran but were not elected, there will be a chance in the fall for you to nominate yourself for one of the numerous replacement openings created by committee members going on sabbatical, pre-tenure, or other leaves—stay tuned for that call for nominations on September 1, 2025.

Now for the results: The following faculty were elected:

Academic Council

CAS:

- Ashley Byun, Associate Professor, Biology
- Bob Epstein, Professor, English
- Anna Lawrence, Associate Professor, History
- Silvia Marans-Sakly, Associate PoP, History
- Nels Pearson, Professor, English
- Jill Smith-Carpenter, Associate Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
- Katie Tomlin, Associate PoP, Psychological and Brain Sciences

DSB:

• Mike Sciandra, Associate Professor, Marketing

ESNHS:

• Jennifer Schindler-Ruwisch, Associate Professor of Public Health, ESNHS

Admission and Scholarships Committee

• Alison Kris, Professor, Nursing.

Athletics Committee

- Noradeen Farlekas, Assistant Professor of the Practice, Finance
- Swathi Venkatesan, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Committee on Committees

Note: More than 50% approval of those voting was required for election by the Handbook.

- Carolina Añón Suárez, Assistant Professor, Modern Languages and Literatures
- Lydia Willsky Ciollo, Associate Professor, Religious Studies

Committee on Conference with the Board of Trustees

- Shelley Phelan, Professor, Biology
- Lisa Sundean, Associate Professor of Nursing

Committee on Non-Tenure Track Faculty

• Jennifer M.F. Hillgen-Santa, JD, Adjunct Prof. DSB, Elected by NTT Faculty

Educational Planning Committee

- Alfred Babo, Associate Professor, Sociology and Anthropology (Behavioral or Social Sciences, CAS)
- Kim Doughty, Assistant Professor, Public Health, (ESNHS)
- Tanika Eaves, Associate Professor, Undergraduate Social Work (ESNHS)

Educational Technologies Committee

- Jayla Stevenson, Assistant Professor, Philosophy (Humanities, CAS)
- Bora Yook, Assistant Professor, Communication (Behavioral or Social Sciences, CAS)

Faculty Committee on Sustainability

- Paul Riccio, Assistant Professor of Biology
- Elizabeth Stone, Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Faculty Development and Evaluation Committee

- Kim Barba, Assistant Professor, Mathematics, CAS
- Janina Gilo-Tomkins, Assistant Professor, Nursing, ESNHS
- Britney Jones, Assistant Professor, Educational Studies and Teacher Prep, SEHD

Faculty Salary Committee

• Filippo Massari, Assistant Professor, Economics

Graduate Curriculum Committee

- Danielle Conklin, Assistant Professor, Nursing, ESNHS
- Mousumi Bose Godbole, Associate Prof. Marketing, DSB
- Suzanne Marmo, Associate Professor, Family Therapy and Social Work, SEHD
- Katie Tomlin, Associate PoP, Psychological and Brain Sciences, CAS

Honorary Degree Committee

- Nalini Jones, Assistant Professor, English
- Danushka Bandara, Assistant Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
- Hedieh Shadmani, Associate Professor, Economics

Library Committee

- Audrey Beauvais, Professor, Nursing, ESNHS
- Hedieh Shadmani, Associate Professor, Economics, DSB
- Sara Williams, Assistant Professor, Religious Studies, CAS

Public Lectures and Events Committee

• Covadonga Arango-Martin, Instructor of the Practice, Modern Languages and Literatures

Rank and Tenure Committee

Note: More than 50% approval of those voting was required for election by the Handbook.

- Katy Phillips, Professor (beginning Fall 2025), Nursing, ESNHS
- Harsha Sundarram, Professor (beginning Fall 2025), Mechanical Engineering, SEC

Research Committee

• Lydia Wilsky-Ciollo, Associate Professor, Religious Studies

Student Life Committee

• Lisa Naples, Assistant Professor, Mathematics

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

- Adrian Gozar, Assistant Professor, Physics, One-year term
- Nalini Jones, Assistant Professor, English
- John Miecznikowski, Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
- Eileen O'Shea, Professor, Nursing
- Kanlun Wang, Assistant Professor, Analytics
- Scott Weatherbee, Associate Professor, Biology

University Advancement Committee

- Sila Alan, Associate Professor, Finance
- Mike Coyne, Associate Professor, Accounting
- Amalia Rusu, Associate Professor, Computer Science and Engineering

Budget Committee

• Carl Sheraga, Professor, Management

University Merit Appeals Committee

- Mary Laughlin, Assistant Professor of the Practice, English, CAS
- Jule McCombes-Tolis, Associate Professor of the Practice, Educational Studies and Teacher Prep, SEHD