To: All members of the General Faculty

From: Steven M. Bayne, Secretary of the General Faculty

Date: April 9, 2024

Re: Reception for retiring faculty

It is with great pleasure that I invite you to come toast the end of another academic year and to celebrate the careers and accomplishments of this year's retiring members of the General Faculty.

Reception for Retiring Faculty
Tuesday, May 14, 2024
5:30-7:30 PM
DSBN Event Space

Our honorees this year are:

Professor Cecelia Bucki Department of History

Professor Arjun ChaudhuriDepartment of Marketing

Professor Ronald M. Davidson
Department of Religious Studies

Professor Patrick S. LeeDepartment of Analytics

Professor Douglas Lyon
Department of Electrical and Biomedical Engineering

Professor Milo W. Peck Jr.
Department of Accounting

Professor Katherine A. Schwab

Department of Visual & Performing Arts, Art History & Visual Culture Program

Professor Joan W. Weiss Department of Mathematics

Professor Kathleen Wheeler

Department of Nursing

Professor Michael P. ZabinskiDepartment of Mechanical Engineering

Please join us on this special occasion. I look forward to seeing you there!

Note: Also retiring this year, but unable to attend the reception is Professor Margaret A. Wills (Department of Communication)

If you have an opportunity to raise a glass with her in other venues, be sure to do so.