This site has been archived for historical purposes. These pages are no longer being updated.

Participating Members of the Clavius Group




Clavius mathematicians

The Clavius Group at Boston College in 1996



Hugh Albright FSC
Tom Banchoff
John Blanton
Tom Cecil
Lawrence Conlon
Margaret Freije
Richard Freije
James Heitsch
Michelle Intermont
Ron Knill
John MacDonnell SJ
Joseph MacDonnell, S.J.
Michael May SJ
John Pouikis CSB
Sr Barbara Reynolds SDS
Patrick Ryan
Paul Schweitzer SJ
Dennis Snow
Joanne Snow
James Stasheff
William Stoeger SJ
Pedro Suarez SJ
Carlos Vasco SJ
Julio Vidaurrazaga
Pawel Walczak
Andrew Whitman SJ

All engrossing and all important Clavius meals





EMAIL address of the Clavius Members

Julio Vidaurrazaga
Hugh Albright F.S.C. albright@lasalle.edu
Thomas Banchoff tfb@cs.brown.edu
John Blanton blanton@sjfc.edu
Thomas Cecil cecil@mathcs.holycross.edu
Larry Conlon lc@math.wustl.edu
Margaret Freije freije@mathcs.holycross.edu
James Heitsch heitsch@math.uic.edu
Michele Intermont intermon@cc.kzoo.edu
Ronald Knill rjk@math.tulane.edu
John MacDonnell S.J. jmac@mathcs.holycross.edu
JosephMacDonnell S.J. macdonnell@fairfield.edu
Michael May S.J. maymk@sluaxa.slu.edu
John Poluikis C.S.B jap@sjfc.edu
Barbara Reynolds S.D.S. ber@user3.stritch.edu
Patrick Ryan pjr@mail.cas.mcmaster.ca
Dennis Snow snow@nd.edu
Joanne Snow jsnow@saintmarys.edu
Paul Schweitzer S.J. pauls@saci.mat.puc-rio.br
James Stasheff jds@math.unc.edu
William Stoeger S.J. wstoeger@as.arizona.edu
Pedro Suarez S.J. suarez@euclid.barry.edu
Carlos Vasco S.J. cevasco@impsat.net.co
Julio Vidaurrazaga juliovv@math.uprm.edu
Pawel Walczek pawelwal@imul.uni.lodz.pl
Andrew Whitman, S.J. whitman@as.arizona.edu


Mathematicians of the Clavius Group members according to

     Name      College       Research Interests 

Hugh Albright FSC LaSalle algebra, complex manifolds
Tom Banchoff Brown low dimensional PL topology
John Blanton John Fisher topolgy of manifolds
Tom Cecil Holy Cross differential geometry
Lawrence Conlon Washington Univ foliations
Margaret Freije Holy Cross algebraic number theory
Richard Freije algebraic number theory
James Heitsch Univ Chicago differential topology, foliations
Michelle Intermont Kalamazoo College algebra
Ron Knill Tulane differential geometry
Massimo Lorenzani SJ Univ Rome analytic number theory
John MacDonnell SJ Holy Cross Complex manifolds
Joseph MacDonnell SJ Fairfield Univ history, geometry
Michael May SJ St Louis Univ non-commutative algebra
John Pouikis CSB John Fisher matrix theory
Sr Barbara Reynolds SDS Card. Strich Col. geometry
Patrick Ryan McMaster, Canada differential geometry
Paul Schweitzer SJ Pont. Univ Cath., Brazil foliaions
Dennis Snow Notre Dame lie theory
Joanne Snow St Mary's College complex analysis
James Stasheff Univ of N. Carolina homotopy, homology
William Stoeger SJ Vatican Observatory astrophysics
Pedro Suarez SJ Barry Univ cohomology theory
Carlos Vasco SJ Un Nacional Bogota algebra, logic, math ed
Julio Vidaurrazaga Un Mayaguez diff geometry
Pawel Walczak Univ Lodz Poland foliated Riemannian manifolds
Andrew Whitman SJ Holy Cross differential geometry


Activities of the Clavius group at the IAS




Back to: The Clavius Group
Pertinent information about members of the Clavius Group


Clavius Activities at Notre Dame University in 1990
Clavius Activities at Fairfield University in 1991
Clavius Activities at the Institut des Hautes Études Scientifique in 1992
Clavius Activities at Boston College in 1993
Clavius Activities at the Institute for Advanced Study IAS in 1994
Clavius Activities at Notre Dame University in 1995
Clavius Activities at Boston College in 1996
Clavius Activities at the Institut des Hautes Études Scientifique in 1997
Clavius Activities at Fairfield University in 1998
Clavius Activities at Holy Cross in 1999
Clavius Activities at Notre Dame in 2000
Clavius Activities at the Institute for Advanced Study IAS in 2001


Return to Home Page